Board members advise VRCO staff on best practices for serving the low vision community in southwest Missouri. Members provide expertise from a wide range of professional experience and backgrounds. To get in touch with a board member, contact us.

  • Dipali Apte, MD | Director

    Ophthalmologist at Mercy Clinic Eye Specialists

  • Diann Barth | Director

    Springfield Public Schools

  • William Chism, OD, | Immediate Past President

    Optometrist at Mercy Clinic Eye Specialists

  • Chris Craig, PhD | Director

    Associate Provost at Missouri State University

  • Thomas Essman, MD | Director

    Ophthalmologist at Mercy Clinic Eye Specialists

  • Beth Harville, PhD | Director

    Director of Pre-Health Sciences at Drury University

  • Deatrice Kellogg, MD | Director

    Geriatric Medicine at Cox Senior Health

  • Lee Ann Neill, MSN, RN, NCSN | Director

    Coordinator, Health Services, Springfield Public Schools

  • Tom Prater, MD | Director

    Ophthalmologist at Mattax Neu Prater

  • Ian Shadrick | President-Elect

    Instructor at Hadley School for the Blind

  • Alex Warner | Immediate Past President

    Retired college professor and developer

  • Mark Cascairo, DO | Director

    Ophthalmologist at Mercy Clinic Eye Specialist

  • Stephanie Clark | Director

    Marketing Coordinator at SMC – Southern Materials Company – Southern Supply – Distinctive Home Products

  • Julie Edwards | Treasurer

    Assistant Dean and Disability Support/Title IX Coordinator at Ozarks Technical Community College

  • Cindy Hannah | President

    Administrative Assistant at Great Southern Bank

  • Mary Ann Jennings, PhD | Secretary

    Social Work Department at Missouri State University

  • Pam Marion, PT | Director

    Assistant Director, Special Services, Springfield Public Schools

  • Carol Van Rhein | Director

    Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor Rehabilitation Services for the Blind

  • Richard Russell, JD, CPA | Director

    General Counsel/ Risk Advisor at Ollis and Company

  • Shachar Tauber, MD | Director

    Ophthalmologist at Mercy Clinic Eye Specialists

  • Debra Williams, OD | Optometrist

    Low Vision Optometrist at Kimberling Vision Center/VRCO