Board members advise VRCO staff on best practices for serving the low vision community in southwest Missouri. Members provide expertise from a wide range of professional experience and backgrounds. To get in touch with a board member, contact us.

  • Brandi Casteel, RN | Immediate Past President

    Surgery Coordinator at Mercy Clinic Eye Surgery Center
  • Ben Haden | Director

    Ophthalmologist at Mattax Neu Prater
  • Carla Harrison | Secretary

    Process coordinator at Ozark Public Schools
  • Beth Harville, PhD | Director

    Director of Pre-Health Sciences at Drury University
  • Tena Morrow | Director

    Director of Residential Supports at ARC of the Ozarks
  • Katherine Nordyke, PhD | Director

    Director, Citizenship and Learning Program at Missouri State University
  • Keith O’Neil | Director

    Radio Personality at O'Neil Enterprises
  • Zachary Seagrave | Director

    Ophthalmologist at Mercy Eye Specialist
  • Geoff Stufflebam | Director

    Financial Advisor at Stanley Morgan
  • Jacob Thomas, MD, FACS | President Elect

    Ophthamologist at Mattax Neu Prater Eye Center
  • Jon Treadway, OD | President

    Optometrist at Jordan Valley Community Health Center
  • Carol Van Rhein | President

    Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor at Rehabilitation Services for the Blind
  • Debra Whitt | Director

    Member at Springfield Service Club of the Blind
  • Debra Williams | Director

    Optometrist at VRCO and Kimberling Vision Center